Mindfulness backpacking

Home » Travels » Lessons learnt » Don’t be negative. Stay positive

Don’t be negative. Stay positive

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

about.me/seanyau

FACEBOOK PAGE

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Recent Posts

(It happened when my flight from Manila to Kuala Lumpur got delay for almost 12 hour, and me getting stuck at the airport.)

Everyone has a different mindset.

Things we think to be very problematic, may not be so bad for others.

But there’s always this rule that applies to everyone who is chasing peace,

“stay positive.” This girl said. I was first very mad at them and trying to push them to speed up everything so that I could be guaranteed a confirmation for my flight. I thought they were mad at me too. 

After some minutes she showed up delivering dinner from a local restaurant. At that moment it could seem to as many as people, weird. Very weird because we were sitting with the airline staff on the floor of the airport, having chicken rice. In the meantime I feel like myself the worst person for pushing them the whole time, when they actually care.

A different mindset can see a strange behavior normal. To them, every single problem seems to be okay. Because they stay optimistic. This is kind of what I need now. Learn not to get mad everytime from the beginning. Try to accept that everyone thinks differently. 


Leave a Reply

Follow Mindfulness backpacking on WordPress.com
