Mindfulness backpacking

Home » Everyday inspirations » “I was born to serve God”

“I was born to serve God”

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

about.me/seanyau

FACEBOOK PAGE

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Recent Posts

“I was Catholic in the Philippines. I followed my uncle to be a buddhist for one year, before I started to practise Hinduism when I was 21.”

“Why did you give up on buddhism? You didn’t like it?”

“It was at first interesting. But they told me there’s no God. I couldn’t accept this. There must be God.”

Image
A filipino priest working at International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON), a Hindu temple in Hong Kong

“We are gonna die anyway. Does it matter?” I asked.

“Our bodies are gonna die. I won’t. My soul will go to the spiritual world and serve Krishna.”


Leave a Reply

Follow Mindfulness backpacking on WordPress.com
